My awesome var only cycle results

aahhhh

aahhhh

Awards
Today was my last day on an 8 week, 60mg/ED Var only cycle. This also happened to be my first cycle. I used this forum extensively for research before starting, so I thought I would share my experiences with everyone.

Where I was coming from:

30yrs
78kg
175cm
13.2% body fat

I had been lifting for several years up to this point, but it had mostly been sport specific, so it wasn't for purposes of bodybuilding (which is now the direction would like to go).

My goal:

This was my first usage of steroids, and I wanted to take it easy. I didn't know how I would react and I didn't want to all of a sudden gain a ton of weight in a week and peek everyones suspicions. I was looking for something that would allow me to steadily build a bit of mass over the course of the cycle and increase my strength (I ended up with that and then some!).

What I took:

Var 60mg ED split dosed. 30mg upon waking, 30mg in the afternoon
creatine
whey
casein
multi-vitamin
Clomid 50mg ED (at PCT only)

What I did:

5-day split in the gym (legs/chest/back/shoulders/arms - Sat/Sun off)
Did a mix of rep ranges (4x12, 5x5, 16/12/10/8/6/12 + 12, 4x8 etc…)
Cardio only consisted of walking briskly for an hour a day in summer heat of Hong Kong
worked out HARD!! Actually had to sit down a number of times because I thought I was going to vomit.
Slept at least 8hrs a night

What I ate:

Extremely clean diet consisting of the usual suspects (chicken, beef, tuna, sashimi, cottage cheese, fruit, oatmeal, almonds etc…). Total cals were above maintenance, though I didn't concern myself with an exact amount, but def not a bulking diet. Carbs were only taken upon waking and pre-workout. Casein was taken before bed with some plain, all natural yogurt (homemade). This was all broken out strategically throughout the day into many meals. I "cheated" once on a sunday where I ate 1/2 bag of pretzels… soooo ****ing good!

How it went: