First Ostarine Cycle - questions

cutsandcurves

Awards
Hey guys so my first post on here. I wanted to get some advice on running an Ostarine only cycle. I've done lots of research on this SARM and below is the cycle I am considering, but first more about me.

Ive been training hard for past 2-3 yrs, have competed in a few mens physique shows and at this point, Im running into a plateau and just want something more.

24 yrs old, 5'8 about 175. Used to various training styles and dieting from competing so I know my body nutrional wise. Ive never ran test or any aas but Ostarine caught my eye.

6 week cycle with Ostarine ed at 20mg

Ive seen many logs where people have ran a full pct, mini pct, or no pct. What do you guys think about pct for Ostarine? If so, what pct do you recommend?

linuxjon

Awards
This probably belonged in the general Anabolic forum, but I'll try helping. I'm 4 weeks into an Osta run myself (first cycle of anything, ever).

I'm running 26mg daily. Planning a full PCT with Nolva 20/20/10/10 and have arimidex on hand during the cycle. From what I've seen, it's foolish not to treat this like any other compound. Some people have gotten away without a proper pct, but most agree it causes some suppression and thus warrants one. Also, some people get Estogen sides and some don't- so having an AI is a good idea.

I'm one of the people it caused a ton of lethargy for. Because of this, I added 4-andro as a test base starting in week 3. Since then, I've been feeling great. Would highly suggest the same to anyone else based on this.

Hope that helps some.

booneman77

booneman77

Legend
Awards
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
  • Best Answer
full pct is the only way to go, for sure. a nice simple cycle to get your feet wet.

Osta persoanlly isn't a favorite of mine due to the suppression for such little gain but its not a bad first cycle as the sides are typically very low and easy to control.