LGD 4033 Results: Powerlifting, Squat, Bench, Deadlift

GaryG

Awards
I remember back in June I was desperately abusing Google for people's gains in the big three powerlifts on SARMs, LGD in particular. So I thought I should put this here now that I have a couple months of results under my belt. I hope it helps some powerlifting type who is wondering how LGD will affect his total.

First, I have to note that I graduated to loose wraps from knee sleeves. So while I was getting 315 and 325 for a single or two in squats at the outset, I'm listing it as a double with 325 for neatness of reporting and because adding wraps would have turned a single into at least a double and maybe a triple.

That is the only alteration: level of knee support. Note that all lifts are performed in the same manner otherwise with the same lack of other supportive gear like belt or straps. This is very close to a fully apple-to-apple comparison. Grip widths, stance width, bar placements...all the same. No boost because I added a belt and went low bar and sumo :)

Early-July, 2015
Bodyweight ~175
325 x 2 Olympic-style Squat, no belt
215 x 2 Touch and Go Bench Press
415 x 2 Conventional Deadlift, no belt
135 x 1 Standing Press

Mid-September, 2015
Bodyweight ~187
385 x 2 Olympic-style Squat, no belt
260 x 2 Touch and Go Bench Press
475 x 2 Conventional Deadlift, no belt
170 x 1 Standing Press

Improvements in ~2 months
+12 lbs bodyweight
+60 Olympic-style Squat, no belt
+45 Touch and Go Bench Press
+60 Conventional Deadlift, no belt
+35 Standing Press

This was six weeks, then a break for a much needed deload, then back on for a couple-three weeks. I'm almost done and will be switching to MK 677 to give my body a break from SARMs.

I'm not allowed to put up links or videos here. But you can find my lifting vids at my blog by Googling "Voluntary Dissonance." There you can see video proof of my lifts and vlog rants on how awesome LGD is.