Epi-Pulse Carb Cycling Cut

nevergoodenough

nevergoodenough

Board Supporter
Awards
  • Established
Its been awhile since I've played anabolically, so I'm going to run this pulse cycle. I've never tried pulsing before but read about it, and am curious to see for myself.

Stats: 5'9 170lbs ~10%bf
Goals: Cut bf down to around 6% maintain muscle

Epidrol- MWF

Wk1) 10,20,30mg
Wk2) 40mg
Wk3) 40mg
Wk4) 50 mg

I will split my doses up to half in the morning other half early evening.

I will be cycling my carb intake, based on the article published by twin peak a few years ago. (If you've never read it or can't find it I can post a link) MWF will be high carb days with lifting and HIIT. Other days will be: 1 low carb, 3 no carb with cardio only.

After I finish the pulse cycle for the next month I will be taking 25mgs of clomid(just because I already have some), maca, fenugreek and Lean Xtreme maybe DCP. Then I will repeat above pulse.

Any questions/comments/concerns/reccomendations are appreciated!

B

bdawg2

Awards
How did this plan/pulse work out for ya?

Can you please post a link to the cycling article by Twin Peak, would be interested to see how it differs from the T-Nation carb cycle codex.

nevergoodenough

nevergoodenough

Board Supporter
Awards
  • Established
I actually just started today. I have decided to run it a traditional cycle (up to 40mgs) for a month.

http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/par30.htm - that is the carb cycling article I was referring too. Check it out, let me know what you think.

B

bdawg2

Awards
Very similar in concept to the T-Nation codex...both have pros and cons IMO...thinking a combination of the two concepts would work best for me.

I just started carb cycling this week along with a pulse of EPI and so far I really like how my body is responding.

If you don't mind me asking, what is your workout schedule look like around this diet and EPI cycle?

nevergoodenough

nevergoodenough

Board Supporter
Awards
  • Established