is this ok for a bulking diet???

1. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    52.15%

Question is this ok for a bulking diet???

lately i haev been looking in to a bulking diet and here is what i have aten so far today and i am pretty new to this and was wourning if this is ok so can some one help me out i would be glad to take in some new info like healthy bulking food and such....

meal 1- oatmeal+shake
    cals-850
    protein-61g
    carbs-62g

meal 2-1 can of tuna on white break+breaded chicken breast
    clas-490
    protein-37.5g
    carbs-38g

total through 2 meals-1340 cals, 99.5g protein, 100 carbs

2. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    66.91%

Quote Originally Posted by clippers41
    lately i haev been looking in to a bulking diet and here is what i have aten so far today and i am pretty new to this and was wourning if this is ok so can some one help me out i would be glad to take in some new info like healthy bulking food and such....

meal 1- oatmeal+shake
    cals-850
    protein-61g
    carbs-62g

clas-490
    protein-37.5g
    carbs-38g

Well, thats not much to go on. It depends on a lot of things including what your maintainance caloric intake looks like, etc.

One thing I am wondering: where did you get the nutrition values? For me, a can of tuna (1 cup) is about 35-40g protein alone. But your second meal with a can of tuna and chicken is only 37.5g protein. Check out fitday.com. You can mess around on there with macronutrient ratios and such.

Oh, and skip the white bread and go for whole grain/multi grain.
  3. New Member
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    1.14%

meal 1- oatmeal+shake
    cals-850
    protein-61g
    carbs-62g

clas-490
    protein-37.5g
    carbs-38g