Gaining mass

greg419

Awards
I'm new here my name is Greg. I'm 30 years old I weight about 145. I started lifting just over two years ago, at that time my weight was about 125/130. My goal is about 155 160 around 10/12 percent body fat. My current body fat is in the 10 to 15 range. I maintain at about 2700 calories. Currently eating about 3000 at a c45 p35 f20 split. I use Sunday as a cheat for lunch and dinner. I lift 4 to 5 times a week in the 6 to 12 rep range depending on the muscle I'm training legs every 2nd or 3rd workout. cardio usually 3 times a week for 10 minutes. The problem is after about 2 weeks on surplus I feel so full I can hardly stomach my dinner. And it gets to the point I just feel full for a day or two and I usually loose the pound or two that I've gained in a few days because I have a hard time eating maintenance. Any suggested advice on what I'm doing wrong?

Russianiv

Awards
you have to keep eating. can't stop. your body will adjust

AntM1564

AntM1564

Legend
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
  • First Up Vote
If you're feeling full, try some different things.

One, eat more fats. Olive oil, almonds, nuts, etc. All of those things are very calorie dense and do not normally fill me up like protein or carb sources.

Two, more liquids. Milk and even make your own weight gainer. You just put protein powder, oats, peanut butter, whatever you like in a blender. Easy way to get a lot of calories in without feeling super full.

greg419

Awards
Does anyone have as better recommendation for a macro percentage when bulking?

R1balla

R1balla

Board Sponsor
Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
I like to stick to 30% protein, 50% carbs, 20% fats when bulking but that's me. Some people have adjusted that to fit how they like.

booneman77

booneman77

Legend
Awards
  • First Up Vote
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
  • Best Answer