what bicep movement would contribute to growth?

willc86

Awards
Hey guys I know...general question...

Ive been lifting for about 4 years with success. 170lbs to 230lbs and stuck there. Anyhow, my weakness is my biceps when you are looking at them as if you are in front of me.

I have 19in arms, but that is because if you look at my arm from the SIDE (viewing my triceps as well), it is wide due to my triceps and biceps growing horizontal. Anyhow seems to be genetics (lucky me) but I can not stand how my arms look when i face towards the mirror straight on front (not the side) I do have long arms, which is probably why my biceps look pretty slim when facing in front of me looking at my biceps or facing yourself in the mirror.

I was wondering what exercises I should do to get better thickness from that angle as if you are standing in front of me. I have a good peak and when I flex, I have long arms; and biceps extend outwards (horizontal) as if you were looking at me from the side which is my strong side. So in that concept my biceps are long and stick out which is why i have a 19 inch bicep.

sorry for blabbing a lot, I am just trying to get you guys to understand which position/and would be my problem when looking at my biceps

here is an image of what I am trying to perceive

http://hookedoniron.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/07/BICEPS.jpg

kenpoengineer

kenpoengineer

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Legend!
  • Established
Check out CT Fletcher's arm routine. Some hate his methods but the man built a reputation around his arms.

TheMovement

TheMovement

Awards
  • RockStar
  • Established
  • Best Answer
  • First Up Vote
Heavier Bb curls

smith_69

smith_69

Awards
its not so much as the particular exercise that will add size, it is also the movement and contraction.