Not quite sure what to eat - AnabolicMinds.com

Not quite sure what to eat

1. New Member

Not quite sure what to eat

I'm looking to add some muscle mass and definition. Nothing crazy, I just want to look good and feel good. I'm 37 years old, 5'8" and 160 lbs. I understand I probably need to eat low fat, but I'm kinda of ignorant about the rest. How many calories, protein, carbs, how much fat? I'm new to training so that's why I ask. I don't want to do any damage to myself or add body fat.

2. Elite Member
    Stats
    5'6"  165 lbs.

Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation

First off calculate your TDEE, google how to do and report back with the estimated number
    LG Sciences forum representative
    www.lgsciences.com
    http://anabolicminds.com/forum/company-promotions/249846-lg-sciences-would.html
  3. New Member

Quote Originally Posted by hvactech View Post
    First off calculate your TDEE, google how to do and report back with the estimated number
    Depending on which calculator I used it was 2308-2595.
    •   

4. Elite Member
    Stats
    5'6"  165 lbs.

Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation Reputation

Id start at the higher number and try and consume that many cals everyday. Heres wat i do:
    1gram protein per pound bodyweight
    .5gram fat per pound
    And fill the rest with carbs
    www.lgsciences.com
  5. New Member

Id start at the higher number and try and consume that many cals everyday. Heres wat i do:
    1gram protein per pound bodyweight
    .5gram fat per pound
    And fill the rest with carbs
    Ok. Thanks. With the carbs I assume avoid sugars? Stick with mainly starches?
  6. Elite Member
    Stats
    5'6"  165 lbs.

Not necessarily
    www.lgsciences.com
  7. Senior Member
    Stats
    5'8"  178 lbs.