Muscle gain for women.

1. Registered User

Muscle gain for women.

Hi all I recently had a thread but it got trolled so I'm starting a new one.

A little about me: I'm 23, f, from aus and I'm currently aiming to achieve a physique of those who compete in fitness and then possibly physique. (Not looking to compete but looking to achieve that physique.) I am a newbie personal trainer and believe that using my own journey for experience will help me learn a lot.

Now I've certainly cracked how to get lean fairly quickly but I'm not sure what nutritional changes are required when changing my focus to muscle gain.

I'm currently 18% body fat & 57kgs,160cms.

Any good advice or discussion is welcome.

2. Registered User
    Stats
    5'8"  186 lbs.

Lots of protein... dead lifts, squats, pull ups etc... don't go foo foo lift heavy and big
    Olympus Labs DemiGod And Rep ~ http://anabolicminds.com/forum/supplement-reviews-logs/253076-spaniards-coliseum-featuring.html~http://anabolicminds.com/forum/supplement-reviews-logs/220023-valdez-goes-back-29.html
  3. Registered User

Haha looking for a little bit more in depth answer than that but thanks. Definitely lift heavy and eat protein but I'm sure nutrition plays a bigger role in muscle gain.
    •   

4. Registered User
    Stats
    5'8"  186 lbs.

Quote Originally Posted by pixiethree View Post
    Haha looking for a little bit more in depth answer than that but thanks. Definitely lift heavy and eat protein but I'm sure nutrition plays a bigger role in muscle gain.
    Nutrition is the biggest role in muscle gain.
    Olympus Labs DemiGod And Rep ~ http://anabolicminds.com/forum/supplement-reviews-logs/253076-spaniards-coliseum-featuring.html~http://anabolicminds.com/forum/supplement-reviews-logs/220023-valdez-goes-back-29.html
  5. Registered User

Yes so my question is what nutrition changes don't need to make when switching my focus from fat loss to muscle gain.
  6. Registered User
    Stats
    5'8"  186 lbs.