Easiest way to get extra calories

Type O Hero

Type O Hero

Banned
Awards
  • Established
If you ever need extra calories, just make a meal you can drink. This way, you can easily prep a 700 calorie meal in less than 3 minutes and have it downed in less than 15 seconds. You can take it with you in a thermos (keeps if chilled for up to 5-6 hours). They're inexpensive to make and they're tasty.

Here's my favorite recipe:

1.) Grind up 1/2 cup of oats in blender or electronic coffee grinder. Blend until mostly powder. Have oats in blender..
2.) Add 1.5 cups of milk (whole or 2% taste best)
3.) Add 1 ripe banana
4.) Add 1 scoop of protein powder (blend works best, but whey works great too)
5.) Optional: Add natty PB or some cinnamon
6.) Blend

... This is fantastic for a breakfast meal. Taste really good to me and I've been drinking them about every single day for over two years.

That's easily 650 calories of quality nutrition. If you want more, just add more. Easy

Type O Hero

Type O Hero

Banned
Awards
  • Established
This was for the people who just hadn't thought about doing this before. As simple as it is, a lot of people just don't think about doing it.

I'm actually about to go make one of these for breakfast!

Speaking of which... If you're the type of person to eat a meal then wait a little while and lift, you may want to choose something different to eat. But if you lift later on in the day, these are great breakfast shakes. I hate eating a big meal right after I wake up so these really help me out.

AaronJP1

AaronJP1

Board Sponsor
Awards
This was for the people who just hadn't thought about doing this before. As simple as it is, a lot of people just don't think about doing it.

I'm actually about to go make one of these for breakfast!