hey guys, advice on gains

drewsky90

Awards
i posted on the forum awhile ago immaturely seeking to gain MPH to my fastball and considered steroids, however i am glad yall chewed me out so i went the natural way and got great results (15-18 lbs) and 5 MPH =)

however i seem to have hit the wall because i think mentally im ok but my body is overtrained slightly.. Im eating OK maybe not enough (hard gainer) putting in roughly 3500-4000 CAL, and my weight has been declining

im still learning about lifting though ive done hours of research and learned a significant amount since i last visited here.

i suppose you can say i was doing a lean bulking regimine using the 5x5 method.. i think i burnt out a little bit because i was lifting practically everyday (yes i know you might call me dumb for doing research and still overtraining but mentally i was strong enough to pull it off for 2 1/2 months)

monday chest/tris
tuesday legs/back
wed core/forearms(grips)
thursday = mon
fri = tuesday
sat = wed
adequet cardio but definently not enough to be in pitching condition

as i realize i have no rest but the supplements i am currently taking (megamen sport vitamins, amplified whey protein, and scivation quake/Xtend however i give Xtend most of the credit because it really cut down my soreness levels) so i was able to maintain this training pretty decently in my opinion but understand that i have little to no rest for my body

i am taking off till this monday to see how i recover (i am not sure if 4 days are enough rest?) and i looked up intermediate lifting Texas Method and i think ill be able to hit my goal 190 within the next 3-4 months on Cell Tech creatine cycle

sorry for rambeling but im not really certain how to express myself on the forum.. but my point is im losing weight but not strength eating 3500-4000 CAL daily.. do i need to up my cal intake or rest the body and begin a new program? or both?

GeekPoop

GeekPoop

Awards
  • Established