Pre contest advice

jlineberry27

jlineberry27

Awards
I'm cutting for my first contest may 5 and I was wondering if anyone has some good advice on how I should be doing it. Like my carb-protien ratio how much fat this early in the pre contest stage and total caloric intake per day here are my stats:
6'1
210lbs
9-10% bf as of today
I'm new to this and have read lots of articles and guidelines but I still know there's much more to pre contest than just good nutrition, any advice will be greatly appriciated!
Thanks!

alexoc949

alexoc949

Awards
  • Established
not that i'm the guy to answer this.. but what or is there a weight class for the competition?

jlineberry27

jlineberry27

Awards
It's just over 6ft and under. It's also a physique competition not BB. so it will be board shorts no speedos. They said that "the goal of physique" is to look like a guy on the cover on mens fitness.

SoCalMuscle

SoCalMuscle

Awards
post what you are already doing now and then i can guide you from there.

jlineberry27

jlineberry27

Awards
Ok Well let me start by updating that im 8.5% bf not 9-10. But this week I've just started cardio every other day for 45 mins on the stairmaster. I hit atleast 200 floors so my intensity is pretty high. I'm taking in roughly 3000 calories pd. Eating 4 oz of chicken atleast 5x a day 2 pshakes and probably 2 tablespoons of pb. I have probably 2-3 cups of veggies. And I have beans /whole wheat tortillas/and whole wheat bread for carbs... I'm a full time college student w a full time job so I dont have a definate time to eat everyday I just make sure I get those meals in sometime. Im Relly just lost when it comes to pre-contest strategy tho cause I've read so much diff stuff. And advice/critique you have that will help I'll be glad to accept.
Thanks socal.

wtmdcg91

wtmdcg91

Awards