any lean muscle supplements I could take?

1. New Member
    Stats
    5'10"  161 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    22.95%

Smile any lean muscle supplements I could take?

Im currently trying to lean up a little bit but id like to gain a little muscle too.
    Im training hard and my diet is a consistent 35:30:35 as not to have too high carbs and water retention (I get very high water from carbs)
    I would like to add something to help me out in the supplement department, maybe a DHEA metabolite or something else, preferably non hormonal seeing as my age is 18, unless it is a very safe hormone, id not like to take it.
    I currently have Fish oils, creatine, whey protein.
    Is there anything such as a recomp supplement I can take?
    also Im into my 2nd year of serious training now, just before people say Im a complete beginner, even though 2 years isnt very long.

Stats
    5'11"  195 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    18.92%
    Achievements Posting Pro

dhea metablites are in the prohormone category so those are out. most supplements are bunk as hell unless you buy the bulk ingredients that work. that leaves you with diet, which has the most effect on how lean your gains will be. i, not talking about macro breakdown like you posted, but focus on finding your personal bmr, and eat barely over it. thepoint is to grow, not eat enough for extra cals to be stored for energy
  3. New Member
    Stats
    5'10"  161 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent
    22.95%

Diet is usually very important to me, I keep that one quite tight, so few faults occur there. I didnt realise they were prohormones too, would they cause suppression in the same way then? My BMR though is apparently around 1850, but with my activity and my size I know that if I have below 2400 I am not getting enough to grow. Ive heard of insulin mimickers and done a little research, would they be of any use here?
    •   

4. Professional Member
    Stats
    5'11"  165 lbs.
    Level
    Lv. Percent