TRT, can I take a break doing a PCT

Page 1 of 2 12 Last
  1. Registered User
    Stats
    6'1"  220 lbs.
    Answers

TRT, can I take a break doing a PCT

I am 48 years old now and doing TRT for a little more than a year now. Back then my T level was 302, so my doctor put me on the standard on Test Cyp 200mg every two weeks. It has helped with everything that it was intended for (inability to concentrate, moods, focus and libido/erections).

But I believe that the "boys" are shrinking and am worried about it causing my body to further discontinue whatever T production it had been doing on its own. For these reasons, I was wondering if I should consider taking a break using a PCT regiment, then resume TRT after 2 moths or so.

Background info: I am 6'2", 228 lbs and still fairly solid (47" chest, 18" biceps, 17.5" neck) with a small amount of fat around the mid-section (36" waist). I have been working out since I was 17 years old (free weights, machines, body-weight and most recently P90X). And while I had noticed that workouts were getting more difficult with age (no big revelation there), my TRT was/is not intended for growth/size. Until the doctor-prescribed Test Cyp I have never taken anything other than vitamins, protein and aminos (so I know almost nothing about Rx PCT stuff {is "Gear" the correct term?})

Am I being a hypochondriac (about having the "boys" grow smaller in my sac, and shutting down my body's own T production), or is taking a month or two off a wise idea?