Any suggestions on boosting metabolism

1. Registered User

Any suggestions on boosting metabolism

Any recomendations on what i can take to boost my metabolism and gain more energy ?

Sent from my iPhone using Am.com

2. Registered User
    Stats
    5'7"  202 lbs.

A solid program and conditioning work ie sprints, hill sprints or prowler work.

3. Registered User
    Stats
    6'0"  240 lbs.

What is your diet like?
    How many hours of sleep do you get?
    What do you do at your day job?
    •   

4. Registered User

I get 8 hours a night I been doing a low carb diet and I work in a factory it's not a real active job so not burning many calories at work

5. Registered User
    Stats
    6'0"  240 lbs.

Well, I know we derive a good bit of energy from carbs.
    What does you W/O's look like?
  6. Registered User

I'm just getting started in the gym so I'm kinda a amateur right now I always been a athlete but never took the gym or dieting seriously now I'm 34 years old and just lack any energy at all I'm slowly starting my strength training getting ideas from post on here I'm trying to get it all together so I have a solid diet routine and workout routine but even with working out now I would expect a little energy boost and I'm not seeing much Maybe I'm just to impatient

7. Registered User
    Stats
    6'0"  240 lbs.

Here is what I know about myself...
    A lot of it for me, is emotional at times. If I am looking forward to the activity or event, it is like I am caffeinated with energy. If it is something I am dreading or am not really amped about, I seem to get tired and bored pretty quick. Not saying that is you or anyone else, but just an observation.
    Physically, it does/can take some time to get into a groove, adapt to new stimuli and make it a habit to do regular W/O's, see results and keep pushing.