By Andrew Oye ProSource

The Item: IFBB Pro League Contest Results

The Scoop: Just Announced: Over the weekend, IFBB Pro Branch Warren successfully defended his 2011 title, winning the 2012 IFBB Pro Arnold Schwarzenegger Classic Bodybuilding Championships in Columbus, OH. IFBB Pro Dennis Wolf took 2nd place. The 3rd place spot went to IFBB Pro Evan Centopani. IFBB Pro Ben Pakulski was in 4th place, and 2008 Mr. Olympia, 3-time Arnold Classic winner, IFBB Pro Dexter Jackson finished in 5th place, again. IFBB Pro Lionel Beyeke settled in 6th place.

The rest of the field placed as follows: IFBB Pro Brandon Curry (7th), IFBB Pro Shawn Rhoden (8th), IFBB Pro Michael Kefalianos (9th), IFBB Pro Eduardo Correa (10th), IFBB Pro Fouad Abiad (11th) IFBB Pro en White (12th), IFBB Pro Gustavo Badell (13th), and IFBB Pro Matthias Botthof (14th).

The “So What?”: The 2012 Arnold Classic was: Warren’s comeback from a major injury (he also won the Most Muscular and Best Posing Awards); Jackson’s 13th appearance on the Arnold Classic stage; Badell’s return from a break in competing; and the Arnold Classic debuts of Beyeke, Correa, Curry and Rhoden.

Andrew Oye’s Verdict: The event’s purpose of celebrating achievement was served. Home of the Arnold Sports Festival since 1989, the Veterans Memorial dedicated an 8-foot, 600-pound bronze statue of Schwarzenegger placed in the auditorium’s front lawn in a ceremony during the festival.

The statue, a replica of one at the Schwarzenegger museum that opened in Austria in October 2011, was bestowed by the International Sports Hall of Fame. Schwarzenegger is among the Hall of Fame’s first class inducted at the 2012 Arnold Sports Festival.


Leave A Comment On This Article: